AgTalk Home
AgTalk Home
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

Greenstar rate controller in a Hagie 2101, does this sound right to you
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Forums List -> Precision TalkMessage format

tedbear
Posted 1/15/2024 14:25 (#10575819 - in reply to #10575192)
Subject: RE: Greenstar rate controller in a Hagie 2101, does this sound right to you

Near Intersection of I-35 & I-90 Southern Mn.
I have some experience with the Hagie sprayers and Ag Leader systems. There are some similarities but our sprayers are not identical and you are trying to go a Deere system.

I had a 2006 Hagie STS-10 which I purchased used. It was setup to use an Ag Leader display, Ag Leader Liquid Product Control Module and Auxiliary Input module. That sprayer would have come from Hagie with a 37 Pin connector to attach to a Raven 4600 controller. When I got it, the Ag Leader display had been removed but the modules and adapter wiring remained. I installed my InCommand 1200 with an Ag Leader adapter cable and Ag Leader GPS. It worked fine

I traded that sprayer for a 2010 STS-12 that came without any modules. It came bare in the sense that only the 37 Pin connector that would have connected to a Raven 4600 was present. My plan was to move the modules from the STS-10 to the STS-12. I wanted to reuse my previous Ag Leader wiring harness if possible rather than purchase a new slightly different one. There were two differences between the STS-10 and the STS-12. The STS-12 has 7 boom sections while the STS-10 had only 5 sections. The STS-12 uses PWM control of the hydraulic spray pump while the STS-10 used a Servo Control.