AgTalk Home
AgTalk Home
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

Planting in PA
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Forums List -> Crop TalkMessage format

ScottPA
Posted 4/23/2008 21:26 (#363901)
Subject: Planting in PA

Jersey Shore, PA
Got back into it today. So far about 225 acres planted. That's somewhere around halfway for us. A little earlier than the last 2 years, but we've had some pretty warm weather. A brief shower today, but not enough to hardly wet the ground. 70's til Fri then rainy weekend. Hope to get a couple good days in yet.

It's my first year w/the auto steer. I love it. I can watch what's going on behind me and catch things before the get too bad(leaks, trash buildup etc.) And this is BY FAR the straightest my rows have ever been:)

Putting on starter thru the keetons(in the planter tanks) and all of my N thru the JD openers(the blue tank).

Scott

(cornplt.JPG)

(cornplt1.JPG)

(cornplt3.JPG)

(cornplt5.JPG)

(cornplt8.JPG)

(cornplt9.JPG)

(cornplt11.JPG)

Attachments
----------------
Attachments cornplt.JPG (95KB - 97 downloads)
Attachments cornplt1.JPG (93KB - 95 downloads)
Attachments cornplt3.JPG (72KB - 111 downloads)
Attachments cornplt5.JPG (99KB - 103 downloads)
Attachments cornplt8.JPG (87KB - 99 downloads)
Attachments cornplt9.JPG (87KB - 93 downloads)
Attachments cornplt11.JPG (86KB - 95 downloads)
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Jon S
Posted 4/23/2008 21:43 (#363912 - in reply to #363901)
Subject: RE: Planting in PA

Very nice looking rig Scot. You guys in central PA seem to farm in between Mountain ridges, but it looks like great soil in between those ridges. I go up to Penn State for CCA credits every year and it looks just like the scenery in your photos.

dmclaughlin
Posted 4/24/2008 08:59 (#364179 - in reply to #363901)
Subject: RE: Planting in PA

Perry County, 35 miles NW of Harrisburg, PA
Scott,