AgTalk Home
AgTalk Home
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

YouTubeTV....Firefox....Arrrrrgggghhhh!!!!!!
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Forums List -> Computer TalkMessage format

martin
Posted 5/29/2021 08:32 (#9031218)
Subject: YouTubeTV....Firefox....Arrrrrgggghhhh!!!!!!

I've been using YouTube TV for close to 2 years now.   In the last couple of days, when I log on to YouTubeTV, it would freeze up.   I could watch for maybe a couple of minutes at most.  When I put my hand underneath my laptop, my laptop would seem warm, like it was working overly hard.  I have 8GB RAM, and I wondered if that wasn't enough.... that maybe I needed more RAM.  I also wondered if I needed a larger CPU unit.  I wondered if my computer was wearing out.     Interesting thing though.....   after this problem started, I got on YouTube, and was watching videos on YouTube.  I thought... well, that is strange..... I can watch videos on YouTube just fine, but I can't watch YouTube TV.   Another thought crossed my mind.... I pulled out my smart phone, and opened up the YouTube TV app on my mind. I could watch YouTube TV on my phone just fine.